I am failing…horribly.

So, I am participating in both National Blog Posting Month and National Novel Writing Month…and I am falling behind in both endeavors. I have skipped a day here and there with my blog posting…I am nearly 3,000 words short because I missed two days. I won’t be upset if I don’t successfully complete a 50,000 word novel in one month. I will aim to post up one chapter per day, and once December comes, try to edit and expand.

The reason I have fallen behind is simple…During NaNoWriMo, you’re encouraged to just type whatever comes to your mind, and edit later…I cannot do this. If I write something that I am not happy with, I must retool it until it meets my standards.

I also confess I have some fears about the winter quickly approaching…I usually enter a slump during the winter, and I am hoping that I do not fall victim to a horrid combination of hormones and what is probably undiagnosed Seasonal Affective Disorder. I always get depressed in the winter. Always.

Mr. Wench bought me the new Coldplay album Mylo Xyloto, and I have to say, I absolutely love it.

I don’t have much to say today…

One response to “I am failing…horribly.

  1. hi!,I love your writing so so much!

Leave a Reply

