Don’t Wanna be Your Monkey Wrench…

A lot has happened in the land of Wench since my last post. There are some things I will not discuss on here, pending resolution of said thing.

We had a pre-Thanksgiving dinner for some of our friends yesterday. Unfortunately due to budget constraints, we could not invite everyone we wanted to.

A lot of preparation, money, and elbow grease goes into these dinners. It’s your standard Thanksgiving dinner, with a large turkey, candied yams, mashed potatoes, pumpkin pie, cherry pie, apple pie, biscuits, stuffing, etc. All homemade. Our friends supply alcohol, paperware, sodas, etc. It’s a good time all around, and I love doing it. This year I tried not to broadcast it, as due to space and finances, we were severly limited on our guest list. I know this will cause a few problems, but unless I charged a cover fee (which I simply will not do), I could not afford to feed everyone I wanted to invite.

Despite our bathroom getting flooded this year (Mr. Wench says something went down the drain and effectively clogged the main, leaving me without a washer, kitchen sink, or dishwasher), the dinner itself was fun and enjoyable, and ended up being just what I needed to distract me from something that brought my world to a shattering halt for a few moments.

WordPress actually brought my progress on NaNoWriMo to a standstill. I had typed up a 1,500 word update to it and it lost 1,000 of the words. Thanks, assholes.

Leave a Reply

