Salmon with Sundried Tomatoes & Lemon Butter

My husband doesn’t particularly care for seafood. In my kitchen, this means I never get to have it. So yesterday when I found a salmon filet on sale, I jumped on it and figured I would have it for lunch today. This also enabled me to utilize my leftover vegetables from dinner last night (Sauteed Zucchini with Sundried Tomatoes & Garlic, Steamed Cauliflower with Brown Butter).

You will Need:

1 Salmon Filet, 4 oz
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
black pepper
1/4 cup sundried tomatoes (loose, not packed)
juice from 1/2 a lemon
2 T olive oil
pan-searing flour for dredging (Gluten-Free: Use rice flour seasoned with garlic powder, dill, salt, pepper, and a dash of cayenne for a little kick)

Prep time: 10 minutes
Serves: 1 (again, easy to double/triple to serve more)

In a small bowl, combine tomatoes, lemon juice, and olive oil.
Lightly season each side of salmon filet with sea salt and black pepper.
Sprinkle pan-searing flour (I use Wegman’s brand) evenly over salmon and shake off excess.
In a medium frypan, toss in tomato/olive oil mix on med-high heat for 1-2 minutes, then add in salmon filet. You want to cook the salmon until it’s a pale pink the whole way through, making sure to brown each side.

Yummmm….

You’re done. Seriously. That’s it. Sit down and enjoy it. I mixed the leftover zucchini in with the leftover cauliflower, and it was surprisingly delicious with my salmon.

I’m loving veggies again…

What kind of fish do you this would go good prepared like this? Leave a comment with your thoughts!

One response to “Salmon with Sundried Tomatoes & Lemon Butter

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss, Diets, and the SAHM | ...and Baby Makes Five...

Leave a Reply

