Going in a New Direction…

ABMF has been my little sanctuary, a place where I could be honest about my day to day life, good, bad, and ugly. You’ve all been with me as I chronicled my struggle with post-partum depression, as I tried to find my own sense of self.

Thanks to Lexapro, I have gained my life back. I still have bad days where I want to cry and scream, and that’s okay. But I enjoy my children again. I simply cannot come up with a post-length diatribe of how horrid my days are anymore, and for that, I am extremely thankful.

In the coming days and weeks, I will be taking ABMF in a new direction. There are some exciting possibilities on the horizon, and I cannot wait to share them with you all. ABMF will continue to focus on day to day life as a SAHM to my three wonderful (yet sometimes aggravating) children, and I hope to include more consumer reviews, since you all seem to love them.

I am also trying to shift our home into a more eco-conscious household, and change our diet from junk and processed-laden foods into a more natural, organic and gluten-free one.

I am so thankful for all the emails of support, the comments of encouragement, on both my blog and Facebook. There are many of you whom I do not know, but in whom I have found kindred spirits who have made me feel less alone. There will never be enough words for how grateful I am. Even if I never become famous, even if I never write a best-selling novel, your support, encouragement, and your compliments have truly humbled me. ABMF, while not the most popular blog on the block, has become something beyond which my wildest dreams ever dared to venture, and every step forward from here is a step of humility and gratitude.

I can’t wait to take you on this new journey with me. Thank you, thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for all you have done for me and ABMF.

~Merry~

Leave a Reply

