Surgery, Birthdays, and Contest Update…

Yesterday, Friday, I came to the emergency room with severe stomach pains, and other symptoms, the grossness of which I will spare you. After x-rays, CAT scans, and bloodwork, it was determined that I have gallstones and that my gallbladder needs to come out.

I have been admitted to the hospital, and have been kept on a steady stream of painkillers and anti-nausea medication, along with being denied food or drink until after my surgery, on the grounds that I must let my digestive system rest.

Merry is not a happy camper. I am going to be spending my 29th birthday in the hospital, and I can’t even have cake.

My mom came down to pick up the WenchKids, she will be bringing them up tomorrow to see me for my birthday, and then taking them home with her until I am recovered enough to resume normal activities.

My Mister is taking this pretty hard, as neither of us has been away from our little ones for any extended amount of time. And I can understand. I nearly burst into tears. I wanted to do so much, and I didn’t want Mister to leave. I may need my time away from him from time to time, but I do not want to be alone in a hospital.

As for the Conscious Box Giveaway, I will be extending it out until I am discharged from the hospital.

2 responses to “Surgery, Birthdays, and Contest Update…

  1. Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog!
    Have a nice day!

  2. Hi again! Thanks for your kind comment on my blog.

    I had my gall-bladder removed more than 20 years ago too!

    Hope you are recovering well from your surgery.

    BTW- I added you to my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

