TheBump.com and AMC Theatres Present: Bring Your Baby Matinees!!!

I got an email a week or so ago from Courtney at theBump.com asking me if I would be interested in covering a new offering for parents called The Bump Bring Your Baby Matinee. They’ve partnered with AMC Theatres in 68 theaters across the country to bring this event to the public.

How it works is this: at noon on the first Tuesday of every month, those 68 theaters will offer a baby-friendly atmosphere in which parents can connect, share advice and parental fellowship, and catch a movie too! If the baby cries, that’s okay! If you need to nurse your baby, go right ahead! And the theater is stroller friendly for the showing. The lights are a little brighter and the sound on the movie isn’t blaring, so babies won’t be startled.

To find a participating theater near you, you can check out either the AMC Theatres website, or go to theBump.com to find out if there’s a Bring Your Baby Matinee in your area.

I’m going to see The Amazing Spiderman tomorrow at my local AMC Theatre, and of course, I will let you know how it goes. I’m looking forward to catching a movie without worry about finding a sitter, or wondering if BabyBoy will sleep through the movie. If he doesn’t, that’s okay, because that’s what The Bump Bring Your Baby Matinee is all about. I’m also looking forward to meeting other parents. Sometimes, as a SAHM, I don’t get to go out too much. Okay, I barely get to go out at all. So to say I’m excited is a gross understatement. 🙂

One response to “TheBump.com and AMC Theatres Present: Bring Your Baby Matinees!!!

  1. Sounds like a great program! I love how family-friendly AMC theaters is!

Leave a Reply

