The Bump and AMC Theatres Bring Your Baby Matinee!

Okay, so yesterday I posted about what The Bump Bring Your Baby Matinee is all about, and today, I had the chance to go see “The Amazing Spiderman”.

I have to admit, I’m not big on Spiderman, but I had seen the previews and thought it looked interesting.

I got to the theater, and after a little bit of a mixup with my ticket, I went into the theater, with all my children in tow. The theater was dark, maybe a tiny bit brighter than usual, but no one seemed to mind. I personally think it helped my son sleep through the last half hour of the movie.

The movie itself was pretty awesome. I really got into it, and it had many humorous moments. My favorite movies are usually comedies, so the comic relief in Spiderman really endeared the movie to me.

I was thrilled to see moms nursing, walking up and down the aisle with babies…my son even babbled with the son of the woman in front of us. The baby in front of us was a cute 6 month old with blonde hair. His mother and I joked about what flirts our sons were (she said before turning around “You must have a boy, because my son smiles at all the girl babies”).

The Bump Bring Your Baby Matinee is a good activity for moms with babies, and had I gotten to the theater on time, I would have had a chance to chat with my fellow moms a little more (we had a last minute diaper crisis at home). I’m glad I was given the chance to experience the matinee, and I’ll probably go again.

Thanks again to Courtney at theBump.com!

I was provided with a complimentary movie ticket for myself for the matinee. However, the honest opinions expressed are my own and I have received no compensation, financial or otherwise, other than the matinee ticket itself, for my opinions.

Leave a Reply

