Consumer Review: MailPix.com

(*NOTE* I had written a completely awesome review of MailPix.com when WordPress burped and everything was gone. Just like that. Lesson learned: From now on all blog entries will be written in Word and then copied to WP. Many, many apologies to the people at MailPix, namely Kristen. It’s been a catastrophy of setbacks and delays, but here is the review!)

I was asked to review MailPix.com, and while I awaited the arrival of my products, I figured I would review the website itself, and the ease of use. However, a lot has been going on in the household the past couple of weeks, during which I received my photo gifts. So this is a review of both the products and the site itself. I was very excited to be able to review their service, and it really does deliver on the goods.

Mailpix.com is a site that allows you to upload pictures (free unlimited storage for life) and create unique gifts such as blankets, mugs, glass cutting boards, photo books, wall canvases, etc. You can also order prints of your digital photos.

Many people are familiar with similar services such as Shutterfly, Snapfish, etc…in doing this review, I scoped out the prices of the items I had ordered from MailPix, and for what I received, MailPix is an awesome deal, and nearly all of their products are priced cheaper than their competitors. I do love a good deal. In fact, MailPix offers digital printing for cheaper than CVS and Walgreen’s!

It is also very easy to use. Once you have created a project, it is saved to your account should you ever wish to order a duplicate. I created a 15 oz ceramic mug, an 8×10 wall canvas, 3 snowflake ceramic ornaments with pictures of my children as infants in the middle. I made a 20 page linen hardcover photo book that chronicled my son’s first year, a 4×6 brag book, a fleece blanket with a graphic I had shot using only a bluelight pen and my camera. I made our Christmas cards, which I still have to send out.

My only issue that came up was that one of the snowflake ornaments I ordered, ToddlerGirl’s baby picture did not turn out. Now, things happen, and tomorrow I will finally contact MailPix to get it resolved, though I may wait until the chaos of the holidays have passed. It really isn’t a huge deal. I am very confident that it won’t be an issue. I’ve had the pleasure of communicating with Kristen about the review and she has been so patient while waiting (I am so sorry again!!) for me to get my review up.

I was very pleased with the quality of the products I recieved, and once the holidays are over, I will post photos of them!

MailPix has also been generous enough to offer a giveaway of one product of my choosing. But I’m a democratic sort, so I’m going to open up a sort of poll before the giveaway. What I want you to do is head on over to MailPix, look through their items, and leave a blog comment telling me what item you’d like to see offered as a giveaway!

You can find MailPix on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and on their blog.

Leave a Reply

