Friday Blog Spotlight: SonjaRiffic & Boozed+Infuzed

So, I have decided that Fridays will be Blog Spotlight Friday for me, in which I will share with you some of the blogs on my blogroll, and encourage you to check them out.

First up is SonjaRiffic. The blog itself is pretty new, but the woman behind the blog has, like me, been blogging in one incarnation or another for years. I have the pleasure of knowing Sonja personally, having gone to school with her. Post-graduation, she’s become one of my best friends. She’s funny, smart, and she stands behind her beliefs without judging people whose opinions might differ from hers. She blogs about parenting, everyday life, issues that matter, and much more.

Then we have Boozed+Infused, a lovely blog that features fresh new recipes for spirits, liquor, etc, that are sure to please, no matter your individual tastes. I made a carrot vodka infusion (I used cherry vodka instead of regular vodka)…I don’t like vodka…or carrots, but I was surprised at how good it tasted. I made a vodka/chamomile infusion (using whipped cream vodka, which turned out REALLY good), and a mandarin orange vodka infusion (using melon vodka…I would imagine that someone who likes melon would like it). I don’t like melons, so for me, it was meh, but the mandarins were quite good at hiding the taste of the actual vodka. Wasn’t too good at hiding the melon taste though. Now, you may wonder why I have so much vodka if I don’t like it, and melon vodka, which is kind of a double whammy since I don’t like melon…I inherited the vodka from my future mother-in-law.

So, do you like Friday Blog Spotlight? What blogs do you read faithfully? Leave me a comment with a link, I’m always looking for new people to follow!

Leave a Reply

