Consumer Review: Spicy Subscriptions

(Note: This was supposed to be published on Friday, however, as anyone who follows me on Facebook will know, I had quite the maelstrom of bad luck that day, the worst one being my laptop’s backlight finally giving up the ghost and rendering my laptop unusable.)

Last summer, I was asked to review Spicy Subscriptions, an adult-themed monthly subscription box. I ended up loving it. A couple of weeks ago, I was asked to review their April box, and I was more than happy to do so.

Spicy Subscriptions offers three subscription options: The regular Spice Box costs$29.95/mo, the Deluxe Spice Box is $34.95/mo, and for those who want just the basics, there is the Toy of the Month Club, which costs $19.95/mo. Best of all, shipping is FREE!!

I am pretty much an open book, there isn’t much I won’t talk about, yet there are still things I keep pretty sacred. That being said, I was once again blown away by what an amazing deal Spicy Subscriptions really is. This month the box contained a lip gloss (I LOVE lip gloss), a candle, nail polish, a toy, and some sample products. I’d like to go over the more…PG-13 items in the box.

Let me just say that I love that there were beauty/cosmetic products in this month’s box, because let’s be honest here, ladies (and gents)…intimacy isn’t just about the physical aspects. When I LOOK good, I FEEL good. About myself, about the Mister, about everything in general. I’ve always been this way, to the point that when I felt particularly low, emotionally speaking, I would take even more time to put myself together, because I could look in the mirror and like what I saw, which did wonders to boost my sagging spirits.

bedroom, boyfriend, fiance, girlfriend, giveaway, husband, intimacy, life, motherhood, partner, romance, self-esteem, sexuality, spicy, spicy subscriptions, kama sutra, lip fetish, beauty, cosmetics, makeup, simply sensual, lusty lacquers

Kama Sutra Lip Fetish in Sweet Strawberry ($15.99): Like I said, I LOVE lip gloss, and I really think maybe someone at Spicy Subscriptions has ESP, because my favorite lip gloss flavor is strawberry. It has a high-gloss finish without feeling like I’ve applied wet glue to my lips. I also like how it really plumps up the pucker, so don’t be alarmed if you feel tingling after applying it, it’s a lip-plumper-upper. Even if I weren’t in a relationship, I’d definitely buy this product.

bedroom, boyfriend, fiance, girlfriend, giveaway, husband, intimacy, life, motherhood, partner, romance, self-esteem, sexuality, spicy, spicy subscriptions, kama sutra, lip fetish, beauty, cosmetics, makeup, simply sensual, lusty lacquers

Simply Sensual Massage Candle in Green Tea Aloe ($16.99): Spicy’s ESP at work again, because I love candles. At my senior prom back in 2001, I won a door prize of a set of body spray, lotion, and shower gel in a green tea scent. Since then, green tea has been one of my favorite fragrances. This candle is made with natural soy and other conditioning oils, so it melts at a lower temperature to prevent burning. The scent alone takes me back to the summer between high school and college, a summer when I began to feel like anything was possible again. It’s very relaxing and soothing, and I love how soft it makes my skin feel.

bedroom, boyfriend, fiance, girlfriend, giveaway, husband, intimacy, life, motherhood, partner, romance, self-esteem, sexuality, spicy, spicy subscriptions, kama sutra, lip fetish, beauty, cosmetics, makeup, simply sensual, lusty lacquers

Lusty Lacquers in Ravage Me Red ($12.99): My nails are a hot mess and in desperate need of a manicure, or at least the ministrations of someone who knows what they’re doing. I haven’t gotten to try this polish out yet, and vibrant red is not the hue I normally go for, as I tend to lean towards more neutral hues…I’m a fan of the ‘natural’ look…but I’m also aware that I need to push some of my own set preferences, and in all honesty, once I’ve gotten my nails handled, I can’t wait to try this out.

On their own, the three products I have mentioned individually come to a total MSRP of $46.97, making the April Deluxe Spice box well worth the $34.95 cost. But there was one other item in the box with a retail value of $49.95, bringing the total value of the box to $96.92…considering the Deluxe Box costs $34.95, I am amazed by just how great a deal this box really is.

If you’re looking to add a little something extra to your love life, this box really is the way to go…and it’s good for people like me, who are rather awkward and backward about things like this, because it lets you ‘test the waters’ in the comfort of your own home, and even if you do not have a significant other, this box is perfect for you as well.

You can find Spicy Subscriptions on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary Deluxe Spice Box from Spicy Subscriptions in exchange for my honest opinion. This in no way impacted my opinion or review in any way, shape or form. All opinions expressed above are 100% my own honest opinions and are not the view or opinion of Spicy Subscriptions or any company whose product I have reviewed herein.

One response to “Consumer Review: Spicy Subscriptions

  1. Pingback: Sweet Tea Apothecary Sweet Tea™ | Sweet Tea™

Leave a Reply

